Just a touch

shirotsuki

 

His beauty unclouded by malice-
put every woman to shame,
given a chance, every man
would kill him, with envy

The well-defined nose,
pale lips and sad eyes
ruffles of black hair
had my heart throbbing

My eyes dawdled on him
a magnetic pull fixed on his face
just a touch of his hand
would have been enough

His beautiful face frequented my heart
wanting to see him more
I stalked my memories
to catch a glimpse of him

I found him on the cold winter ground
his black hair white with snow
his sad eyes forever frozen
an empty bottle in his hardened hand

Tears from my eyes
froze on his iced cheek,
dropping next to his cold body
I gently kissed his dead blue lips

One touch will get me through this winter.

 

17 thoughts on “Just a touch

  1. Here comes the slacker to read you and comment- hit me.. 😛
    It started with something and then left me with nothing.. sad!!
    Mystical!!
    I’ll never know who this was or what happened- all I know that you cared for him- why else would you want to frame your feelings for him in words..?

    Hugs xxxx

  2. welcome join us tonight at Jingle Poetry Potluck, have fun!
    Thanks for the inspirations and dedications..link in your entries now..

    Happy Writing!

    😉

Leave a Reply

