Let me cry tonight

 

http://www.mymodernmet.com

 

Let me cry tonight
I am a mere shadow
that coils your soul
my face is forgotten
which was etched in many hearts

Let me cry tonight
my voice doesn’t echo
which sang poetry
my songs fed barren hearts
as others fed mine

Let me cry tonight
no more colours flash in my eyes
which were once deep with them
like smoke I drift aimlessly
between bleak lives

Let me cry tonight
I am a bewildered spirit
eclipsed by my anonymity
threatening to efface my identity
of being existent

Let me cry tonight

 

24 thoughts on “Let me cry tonight

  1. powerful imagery,
    love the flow.
    beautiful delivery of your emotions…

    hope you well.

    Season’s Greetings!
    You are nominated, you win one vote, if you nominate other poets, you win another vote 4 yourself, in addition, voting helps you exposed to other poets and make new friends in our community. Hope to see you vote..
    Merry Christmas,
    Hope to See you at potluck week 16 tomorrow…
    We will have a break after week 16, and come back on week 18…
    Blessings!
    Your support means a world to us..
    xxx

  2. powerful demonstration of a sad emotion…
    well done, share up to 3 poems if you wish. have fun!
    Happy New Year!
    Thanks for the support all the way..you rock.

    A++

  3. Beautiful even in sadness :), amazingly written =D

    Oh and a side note, you are invited!

    From 10:01 a.m. Monday December 27,2010 until 10:01 a.m. Saturday January 8, 2011 (CST), think about what you want to have, do and wish for this upcoming new year. After that, use them to create a poem, short fiction, prose, haiku or anything you can think of and link them in using the comment panel on this post:

    http://riikainfinityy.com/2010/12/28/wishylissy-for-2011/

    Share your dreams, wish list and wishes over here as the new year comes greeting on us!

    Note that you don’t have to be a poet or blogger in order to do it but a link to where your work can be seen by other audiences. Do ask your friends to join in the fun as well!^_^

    Cheers and have a wonderful year ahead=D

  4. I’m glad to have discovered your poetry through the wonderful interview with Blaga. You have a special way with words that is very touching and uplifting. A simple open expression delivers sadness so well through your lines.

Leave a Reply

