When can I start feeling for you?

http://www.qualityoflifecare.com/?p=223

Be not afraid
for I shall not demand
you for answers
I shall not question
your entry into my world
for you cannot predict your own steps
nor shall I ask you
how
why
when
you started feeling for me
but I shall answer your question
how I let myself feel for you easily
why I let myself go
in a very short time –
there is no time frame
to start feeling for someone
or to fall in love
sometimes it takes a lifetime
sometimes it happens in a blink of an eye
I did not pre-plan our meeting
nor did I plan for you to feel for me
I couldn’t have known that if I felt the same
you would question my feelings
I was trying to sync with you
you gave me your hand
when I gave you mine
you withdrew yours
pardon my naive heart
it didn’t wait a lifetime but
in a blink of an eye
started feeling for you
be not afraid
for I shall not hang on
you shall be free

(I wrote this after a friend of mine told me about how a woman is expected not to like a man before he likes her and even after that, she should take time to feel for the man; how a man says ‘start’ and a relationship starts and when he says ‘stop’ it stops. This maybe subjective. I am not generalizing; just an experience of a friend.)

4 thoughts on “When can I start feeling for you?

Leave a Reply

