The Outsider

http://photos.nuff-respec.com (Daniel Bulli)

I strolled the streets
lined with
stores
restaurants
in a faraway land
when I felt the tug
a small hand
stretched out to me
belonging to a bright face
with the prettiest smile
she took my hand
I held hers
we walked the streets
together
until she was driven
away from a store
I entered
ironical,
she belonged there
I was the outsider
hurriedly
I came out
she was gone
I strolled around
fate as people say
she found me
again
we held hands
strolled again
smiling at each other
(our common language)
we came to another store
she was shouted at and stopped at the door
she waited for me outside
but I was the outsider
we walked again
till we came to another store
the man gestured at her to stay outside
but I was the outsider
I gestured at the man
took her in with me
longingly she looked around
I bought her
packets of edibles
trivial tug at my purse
or my hand
she tugged my heart
with her smiles
and I was the outsider

4 thoughts on “The Outsider

  1. Great one again, but i am sorry I couldn’t give you the picture. I know it is for this beautiful song. It’s my misfortune that I failed. but Not again trust me!

Leave a Reply

