Walking into a Sunset

Taking a walk into the sunset
I looked back
saw my life like a movie
I have lived in the dark
in the bright
I have loved women
men
children
I have cried and laughed –
I saw the tears dry
and the laughter continued
to quiver more in my ears
I felt light
I looked in front
I wasn’t walking anymore
I was flying with the cloud
flying away to a new world
to a new beginning

 

[Entered for Monday Poetry Potluck . The theme is Dreams, Visions and Reveries.  December 5th, 2010]

10 thoughts on “Walking into a Sunset

  1. Lovely dear, may your words take you to a new and happy beginning! Sorry for not visiting, just kind of crazy here! Hugs!

Leave a Reply

